Dog Gone Walking & Pet Care
Lola
Lola

5/7/2015  DGW is great.  We've used their walking and boarding services for the past 4 years and we've honestly had no complaints.  The dog walkers are all professionals who love their furry customers and we love that when we board Lola it's at someone's house and not in a kennel.  Their prices are quite consistent with, if not cheaper than, other pet care companies.  We love receiving our daily pet journal with pics of our dog from our great walker Dave.  And we love the regular updates we receive when we board her at Beth or Dave's house. 

As any pet owner knows responsiveness is critical when you're dealing with a vendor who is charged with caring for your animal. In four years we've, of course, had questions about various services, logistics surrounding walks and/or boarding, etc.  DGW has been responsive and answered all questions with either an email or a phone call within at least an hour of sending a question in.  Management has been professional, timely, and accommodating.  In the rare cases where a problem or inconvenience was identified for us, DGW has worked with us to find an amenable solution for everyone - and that's the best part - the personal nature of their service.  

All in all, DGW is tops in our book and we'd highly recommend them to anyone else.

 

2/21/2014  Dog Gone Walking is fantastic.  We've been using their services for daily walks and boarding of our little French Bulldog for over 2 years now.  Beth and her walkers/boarders are professional, friendly, attentive and patient.  They offer very personalized services tailored to meet your and your furry child's schedule and needs.  I highly recommend them to anyone in Northern Virginia and wouldn't trust the care of our dog to anyone else.

– Steve
Jaeger
Jaeger

9/10/2014  I have been using Dog Gone Walking Pets for overnight stays for some time but I just recently started using them for midday walks. Still please as ever. Jaeger has a blast with his new friends and I love the journal updates and pics from the visit. Thanks for continuing to help with my baby boy!

10/11/2013 I just moved to VA in July with my baby boy (my Weimaraner)! I have never had anyone other than his breeder keep him when I travel so I was very nervous about finding a good fit. I needed an overnight sitter. Beth the owner met me and my boy at my home to just meet and greet and Jaeger liked her instantly. My first weekend out of town he stayed at her home. She sent me pics and updates to ease my nerves. He warmed up to the new schedule quickly. He has since stayed with get another weekend and every time I have gotten updates and he has returned home tired and happy. I will not go anywhere else! Love Dog gone Walking!

– Cherie
Winston
Winston

11/8/2012  If there were 10 stars to give, I'd be giving them all to Dog Gone Walking! In a last minute, holiday weekend "our regular dog sitter canceled for some unknown reason and we already had tickets to fly cross country the next day" emergency, I contacted Beth, on a recommendation, in a panic. In her wonderfully accommodating and professional way, she managed to calm me down, agreed to take Winston for 10 days, and everything worked out perfectly. She came to our house to pick up our pooch, accommodated our hectic schedules, and sent us pictures of him looking right at home on her couch :) while we were on vacation. He had such a good time with Beth and Tave (Beth's personal pet), their other sleepover buddies, bones, toys and long walks, I don't even think he remembered us when we got home! 

It's always somewhat stressful leaving your pet with someone you don't know. I've boarded Winston at several places over the past few years, from one night to two weeks, and have even resorted to flying him to CA with me once or twice because I just couldn't find someone I felt good leaving him with on a regular basis. Beth has been so much more than a dog sitter for us; she's brought that peace of mind that's always been lacking when we've had to leave Winston in a new and unfamiliar place. She treats our pooch like he's her family pet, and us like friends instead of customers. I couldn't be happier, and I'm thrilled to see her business growing and to see how many incredibly happy people she's been able to help!! Honestly, if you're unsure, uneasy or worried about your pet's well being while you're away, there is no more capable, wonderful, loving, pet enthusiast than Beth - she is BY FAR the best!!

– Tasha
Timber
Timber

10/7/2014  I recently contacted Beth about walking my dog Timber for 4 days during the week while I was traveling for work. Beth arrived promptly each day and took Timber for a 20 minute walk near my home. After each walk she posted a blog entry with details on the walk and with pictures!  I was able to pay with a credit card which is a big plus for me! Great service, on time and I love the blog entries. I will be using this service again in the future!

– John P.
Katie
Katie

4/6/2014  Very happy we found DGW!  Our pup has never done well with boarding facilities,  she usually gets sick from the stress and this is why I looked for an in home boarder here in NOVA once we moved here.  Reading reviews on yelp and other sources helped us narrow it down to DGW and we are very thankful.  Everything was great!  Knowing she's in a home environment and getting to snuggle up with people reduces the worrying.  We could tell from the first picture she was having fun and enjoying her vacation which allows us to enjoy ours.  Our first (and only) choice for pet care services.

– Cathy
Jameson
Jameson

8/20/2012  Even though my little guy can be challenging at times, Beth has always been there to take care of him when we need her the most. She understands his issues and is very accomodating when others have not been. Not only does she love animals, she is very aware of behavoral issues and you can trust her to take the best care possible of your pet. She has dedicated her life to these important family members and it takes a special kind of person to make those sacrifices for their well-being. If you need someone you can rely on then Dog Gone Walking & Pet Care is your go to company. Thanks Beth!!!!!

– Tiffany
Tux, Fergie & Snickers
Tux, Fergie & Snickers

4/13/2014  I recommend this to EVERYONE and especially to those that worry a lot about their fur babies while they are gone on vacation. 

I have 3 Miniature Schnauzers who I love so much and spoil so when I go out of town I always make sure they are taken care of even if it means spending more than usual. I found Beth on Yelp and saw all the reviews and decided I was going to check this service out. I am so glad I did because my dogs were sooooo happy!!! 

Beth sent me pictures of my dogs every day I was on vacation and seeing my dogs happy meant so much to me. She is awesome and my dogs had so much fun. What stood out the most, using this service, was that my dogs were able to socialize with other dogs. Usually, when I walk my dogs at home, they always bark at other dogs. When I walked them today (after I picked them up from Beth's house) they did not bark at one single dog outside. In fact, they wanted to play with other dogs they saw. This is a big deal for me because my dogs have never wanted to play with other dogs they have never met. Today they did not bark once when they saw other dogs out and about on our walk. This was also a bonus because the prices were very very reasonable compared to what other places charge even if it's leaving dogs in a kennel. The best part is your dogs get to play in a huge yard and are not kept in kennels. I really really recommend using this service. They are awesome!!!! Next time I am out of town I will definitely leave my dogs with Beth!

– Vanessa
Olive
Olive

10/23/2013  Absolutely phenomenal. Beth and her staff are the best thing that we've ever discovered for our Chihuahua, Olive. Olive has a plethora of human aggression issues that we've been working on tirelessly for the past year of our ownership (even sent her away to pack rehab for 2 months and we're still working on the issues). When my boyfriend and I wanted to take a last minute vacation in August, we were extremely nervous about finding a suitable place for Olive that was not only good for her but that also would not put the sitter in danger. We explained our issues to Beth and to our surprise she was still comfortable with meeting our dog. We went to her home for a meet and greet and instantly saw Beth's incredible demeanor and understanding of dog issues. She never pushed anything with our dog (Olive will lunge at strangers if approached) and Beth was calm and confident with Olive sleeping over for a week. Whew, what a relief!

Olive has stayed with Beth multiple times now for weekend or week long visits and we couldn't be happier. Each time we drop Olive off, Beth sends us a photo before we even get a mile away from her house to show how us well Olive is doing without her parents and in a strange place. On our first trip of out town, we were out of the country but Beth sent us photos and lengthy updates via text every day without us asking. It was so reassuring and calming to us and really let us enjoy our vacation. 

Olive and Beth have become the best of friends, which is quite incredible as my boyfriend and I are usually the only ones that can get near her without seeing aggression. We've started weekly walks and play time with Beth to continue working on Olive's behavior issues. Beth has even come to our home on her own time to observe Olive's in-home behavior (Olive goes nuts when anyone enters our home) and gave us new tips and tools to try with her (which, are working wonders thus far!). I really can't say enough great things about Beth. We love the fact that when we go out of town, Olive can stay in a comfortable, lovely home (it's top-notch doggie livin' - Olive even gets to sleep in the bed with Beth's daughter, which is amazing bc I've never seen her calm around a young child!) with people she enjoys, and she is getting tons of dog and human socialization with Beth's staff and dogs. It's a win-win: parents can go out of town stress free and come home to a tired (our dog sleeps for at least two full days when we get home due to all of the play and socialization), happy dog. 

I would recommend Beth to any dog owner, and after only knowing her a few months, I would trust her and her staff with anything.

– Laura
Manny
Manny

8/20/2012  I have been using Dog Gone Walking & Pet Care LLC's walking services for nearly 2 years. Beth is outstanding with my dog, always professional, and very flexible with my crazy schedule.  She is easy to work with, her prices are competitive and she is very good at keeping me updated with her schedule, if something comes up, or if she thinks something is off with my pooch.  She has also graciously walked other dogs when I've puppy-sat for family.  I have recommended Beth to several friends and colleagues, and they have all raved about similar experiences with her.  You're just not going to find a better dog walker in the area.

– Christina
Maverick
Maverick

11/18/2012  My friend recommended Beth to us and we couldn't be happier with her service. Our dog can be difficult and sometimes gets anxiety around strangers but that proved to be no problem for Beth.  Since day one she has used great techniques to help our dog get over his fears and he loves her! What is great about Dog Gone Walking & Pet Care LLC. is that I truly feel that I'm leaving my dog with walkers that care about my animals well-being, I am not just another money paying client, rather my dog gets the personal attention that he needs. You can clearly see the passion Beth has for animal's right when you meet her. She is super reliable and communicates with you about your pet which is really important to us. I would highly recommend using her services, you won't be disappointed.

– Rachel
Olive
Olive

4/2/2014  I've used Beth & DGW for about 9 months now.  My pup LOVES staying over at Beth's! My dog (Olive) is a rescue, and she absolutely hates cages--so staying at a kennel is generally out when I go on vacation. Olive has a blast at Beth's; she gets to play with other dogs all day and romp around in the large backyard. I also use DGW for dog-walking services. They are very reliable, prompt, and always leave a note after the walk. DGW has been able to accommodate some last minute requests as well--one morning Olive was sick, and Beth responded to my urgent email within the hour and sent someone to check on Olive that day. Could not recommend more highly!

– Molly
Layla & Riley
Layla & Riley

1/27/2014  They have been great with our two dogs--even one that can be difficult to work with! Customer service is always great, and they have a very convenient online scheduling system.

– Edward
Chewy
Chewy

1/9/2014  We were very uncertain about what to do with our Chihuahua when we moved to VA. Previously friends and family stepped in to watch him. He is very shy and isn't very friendly towards new people so it's nerve racking to find a place where you feel he will be cared for properly and loved in all of his grouchy Chihuahua glory! Once you get through that part he is a love bug. We went to the local PetsMart and had a bad experience just talking to the people there and knew he couldn't go there. That's when I looked on Yelp and found this place! It had great reviews and I saw that they had experience with Chihuahuas! 

It's nice to know my dog would be staying in a home(with lots of space and a big back yard) with experienced people who loved animals! So much better then a cage!  I was very nervous when I dropped him off....ok I cried! Do you think he's spoiled???!!! 

Beth helped me feel so much better because she took the time to send me photos, tell me how he was doing, and talk with me while he was staying with her. After the first photo I immediately felt at ease and thankful we made the decision to leave our dog here.  I really appreciate that Beth takes the time to do this and it really shows that she cares about animals and her job. I feel comforted to know that my dog has a safe place to go the next time his "parents" are away!

– Jessica
Riley
Riley

10/23/2013  I recommend Dog Gone Walking to any dog owner! I needed to find someone to watch my pup while I was getting married and Beth Anne was the first person I thought of. I knew Riley would be in good hands with her and wouldn't have to worry about him during my big day. She sent pictures of him during our wedding night so I could be at ease. Thank you so much Beth!!! I will definitely use Dog Gone Walking any time I need a place for my dog to stay.

– Kelly
Cooper
Cooper

3/7/2013  Our pup Cooper absolutely loves Brittany! We are set up for 5x a week for 45 minutes. Cooper is young pitty and full of energy! Brittany runs with him and knows how to get out his energy. Brittany is very knowledgeable with dog behaviors, especially pit bulls and we feel very comfortable with her. I look forward to reading her notes when I get home to see how the play date went. Beth the owner is also great to work with and quick to respond. I had a hard time finding a dog walker that would stay for 45 minutes in the Alexandria/Kingstowne area and Beth was very accommodating with our needs.

– Suzie
Karma
Karma

10/13/13  Phenomenal.  Beth and her team have made the difference for my chocolate lab and me since we moved here.  Beth is obviously a pet-lover, is enthusiastic, and I trust my pup with her exclusively.  She was able to meet my dog and me the day I moved to town and we started daily walks the very next day.  Her flexibility with my changing schedule, her amazing attitude, helpful hints and tips (she gives me great advice and suggestions that I can't get from vets!), and appreciation/love for pets make Dog Gone Walking awesome.  I get pictures via text and e-mail when I'm away or when they're out for daily walks; I even saw the family-like treatment pup got when she was staying with Dog Gone Walking for a few days that made being away so much easier!  My water-loving lab even got to go swimming while I was away!  These gestures make all the difference for someone who's so attached to her dog (me) and to a dog who deserves only the best attention and care (pup).  I can't recommend them enough!

– Abbey
Izzy & Whitey
Izzy & Whitey

2/8/2013  I am so glad that I found Beth!  She takes great care of the pups and is very flexible about arrangments.  I seriously think she's a dog whisperer . . .

– Sue
Winston
Winston

1/27/2013  I am so impressed. My beloved dog was put in Beth's care less than two weeks after his adoption. Within hours, I was receiving texts and e-mails with photos of him. It made my business trip so much less stressful!

 

8/14/2014  I have used Beth multiple times since my initial review as I have a heavy travel schedule for work. She is still the best! Winston is a mommy's boy and a homebody. Yet he loves going to her home. He is terrified of children (something must have happened in his first few months pre-adoption) yet he loves her daughter. Her photos and videos are the best! She has been incredibly flexible as well, which has been an added bonus. I would give a sixth star if I could!

– Jean
Fletcher
Fletcher

11/11/2012  Beth is absolutely fantastic! She's beyond dependable - once she even called from the ER to make sure I was comfortable with somebody helping her get into my house. I couldn't believe she was still going to walk my dog that day let alone be concerned about my comfort with somebody assisting her. She always goes above and beyond like that and my dog absolutely loves her. 

I'm a huge fan and will always be a loyal client of Dog Gone Walking & Pet Care.

– Katie
Murphy
Murphy

11/8/2012  My friend recommended Beth to us and we are so thrilled that we chose Dog Gone Walking to take care of our dog, Murphy. As brand new puppy owners, we have a ton of questions about how best to train him, what to feed him, what toys keep them occupied, etc. Beth and her staff are always responsive and timely in answering our questions. We have someone come in twice a day as part of their puppy package to take care of Murphy. They send us updates every day on how he is doing, which really helps us learn Murphy's habits etc when we aren't around to see them. Having a puppy and a full-time job can be challenging, but with Beth's help it is much easier and we feel at ease that Murphy is getting the care and attention he needs. I highly recommend Dog Gone Walking!

– Renee
Ruthie
Ruthie

11/8/2012  Beth has been walking our little beagle for almost 2  years now and we can say- hands down that Beth is the highlight of our little dog's day.  Beth has always been available, flexible, and reasonable.  Beth has not only walked our dog, but watched her over weekends, holidays and even taken her to get her nails trimmed and even got a new leash for her at the pet store!  Talk about service!  Our house underwent some serious renovations where our family moved out and Beth was still willing to work with us in all of the places we ended living for that time.  We highly  recommend Beth and her services.  She truly loves our little beagle and will take care of your furry friends!

– Sarah
Mewsette
Mewsette

11/19/2012  Cannot. Go. Wrong.

I'd never used a pet sitter company until I was connected to Beth, Dog Gone Walking's principal. I was always to nervous to leave my pets with "a stranger." My, how my life has changed. 

I have two very needy little cats and I couldn't have found a better fit than this company. Beth came over just to meet well before my planned vacation. I felt right at ease. She's professional, friendly, and goes well beyond what you would expect -- sending you pictures of your pets while you're gone, uploading pictures of them to Facebook, following your care instructions to a T .... and she really did me a personal solid that was well beyond her purview while I was on a lengthy trip, which made me swoon with gratefulness.  

I wouldn't consider anyone else at this point. It just doesn't get better.

– Heather C.
Penny
Penny

I have been working with Dog Gone Walking for almost two years. Beth has done a great job taking care of my dog and I trust her 100%. I've had to call her a few times last minute and she has happily hopped in and taken care of Penny. She's always professional, her prices are very reasonable and I know that whether she's just walking Penny once a day or taking her while I'm on vacation I can rely on her to take special care of my dog. 

– Karis
McGruff
McGruff

I've worked with Beth ( and Dog Gone Walking & Pet Care) for about a year and a half.  Since I help foster for a shelter, I have had a number of dogs in my home during this time and she has been great with each and every one, learning their quirks and any special wants / needs.  She is very conscientious and really great at communication.  When I hired Beth, I was fostering an older dog with some medical issues.  My main priority was having the same walker every day, someone who knew my dog and could help monitor how he was doing.  Beth was absolutely outstanding, keeping an eye on my guy, providing medicine when needed, and was willing to keep me up to date on his status via email.  My own dog is a younger pup who adores her and who has stayed with her for boarding.  He is super social but likes his rest too.  I've tried some "cageless" boarding situations, but have been disappointed.  I am absolutely confident he is in good hands when Beth is watching him.  Basically, she's great and I would recommend her to anyone looking for dog care.

– Alexandra
Sundae
Sundae

Beth is your girl! I liked her as soon as i met her, and so did my dog Sundae! Even though i found her last minute, she still was able to accomodate me, and even came over that same day to meet us. Sundae took to her right away.. and i felt very much at ease! Usually i have the luxury of taking my dog with me when i travel, but it was blessing to find Beth, because i now have a reliable option... You cant go wrong with Dog Gone Walking! :)

– Rebekah
Charlie
Charlie

11/12/2012  I can't say enough positive things about Dog Gone Walking & Pet Care. At first, I was nervous about giving someone access to my apartment. But after meeting Beth and many of her happy clients (seriously--everyone in my building uses her services!), I was put at ease. The first thing I noticed about Beth is how much she genuinely loves pets--in my case, my dog. And the feeling is mutual--Charlie loves Beth back! She's always responsive and flexible. I especially love when she send me a pic of Charlie having a blast at the dog park!

– Kelly
Emmy Jane Goof-a-Doodle
Emmy Jane Goof-a-Doodle

8/22/2012  Wonderful service.  Beth is a true animal lover and loves what she does. She is someone I trust completely with our dog, and she is always happy to help when we have needs beyond the standard weekday daytime walk that come up.  I highly recommend her service if you are in need of reliable, trustworthy, and loving dog care.

– Jon
Sunshine
Sunshine

9/16/2013  Beth is one of the most reliable people I have ever met! She takes great care of your pet and treats them as one of her own! It's not just your dog, its your family! Outstanding working experience with her! You think your mailman is tough? In any weather, Beth is there! From Snowmaggedon to heat waves, she has the knowledge and prepared nature to ensure your pets (and her) safety in any situation!

– Andrea
Penny
Penny

9/28/2012  I got my puppy about 2 1/2 months ago and; being a first time pet-owner, had no idea how hard it would be working full time and taking care of a new puppy. I thankfully met Beth while she was out walking some of the other dogs in my apartment building and hired her immediately. She is professional, knowledgeable, trust-worthy, LOVES animals and is extremely responsible. I've gone to her with many new puppy questions and concerns and she always offers excellent advice. She is great with my puppy, Penny, and has been a tremendous help to me! I would highly recommend her for pet care!!

– Kristen

I love my my job working with all of the dogs and cats!  Safety, security and privacy is our top priority for the pets we care for and their homes.  We have a start positive, stay positive, end positive approach by rewarding good behavior with all pets.

– Stacy
Jaune Tom & Mewsette
Jaune Tom & Mewsette

Beth is a purrrrfect pet sitter! I'm a little uptight about who watches my two cats and felt uncomfortable with some of the other pet sitting companies. When I met Beth, I felt right at ease - as did my little furry friends. She cares for them exactly as I would like. She really is the best!

– Heather
Lukas
Lukas

11/28/2012  We are so happy to have found Dog Gone Walking & Pet Care!  Beth has been excellent with our energetic, adolescent German Shepherd rescue.  From Day 1, Beth has been reliable, accountable, and caring.  She consistently communicates via email, text, and/or handwritten notes in our dog's "journal."  She even sends photos of our dog on his walks!  Most importantly, every workday we come home to a happy dog--that is priceless!

– Darcalyn
Reagan
Reagan

3/25/2013  I can't say enough good things about Beth... Beth is just absolutely amazing when it comes to caring for our pup... he has some socialization issues getting along with other pups, and she takes such great care to make sure that he's comfortable and taken care of. It really doesn't feel like we're ever "boarding" him... he looks forward to seeing Beth, and it's so comforting to know that your extended family is being well cared for when you're away. 

Our schedules are crazy, and she's always willing to be flexible, meet us at mutually agreeable locations depending on where we are, and adjust to our needs. She's the consummate professional and animal lover... we are so lucky we found her!

 

11/28/12  Beth constantly amazes us with her professionalism, expertise, and willingness to go that extra step to make sure that Reagan is well cared for and his needs met.  He's had some problems socializing with our animals, and Beth has been incredibly patient, accomodating, and a great source of information and advice as we've worked through some of his issues.  Some simple techniques that she's shared have made a world of difference!! I would recommend Beth to anyone who's looking for someone to care for their extended family members when you can't be home. We don't even hesitate to leave Reagan with her as we know he'll be well cared for and happy.

– Joanna
Remi
Remi

11/18/2012  I was looking for someone to help me take my dog out when I was away for many hours and was recommended to Dog Gone Walking by a neighbor. I am very selective over who I entrust  with caring for my dog but when I met Beth the first time it was evident that I was leaving my dog in the best care possible! She works as a professional and she is knowledgeable about animals and clearly loves them too. And best of all, my dog LOVED her. She has helped me address some behavior issues with my dog and offered so many suggestions to help improve. She goes above and beyond what is required of her and has made my puppy one happy dog and me one very grateful customer!!!!

– Kylie
Mo Bear
Mo Bear

8/20/2012  It's so tough to trust someone else to care for your beloved pet  but I feel as if I've hit the jackpot with Dog Gone Walking. I have always adopted pets with special needs & Beth just "gets it".  She is accommodating and professional with her human clients while being a warm and comforting presence for her canine & feline clients.  With clear communication between Beth & other Dog Gone walkers, as well as a thorough understanding of each pet's needs, I trust that my dog will be in good hands with Beth or as her company grows, any other walker that Dog Gone brings onboard.

– Katie K.
Buca
Buca

11/13/2012  Just LOVE Dog Gone Walking & Pet Care. Beth from the beginning has always been a pleasure to work with and has always been accommodating to my crazy sometimes last minute schedule :). She has a true passion for animals so you know your pet is safe and in good hands. She is great about keeping you up to date on company news and updates as well as always sending me puppy pics to let me know my little girl Buca is okay. Not only does she give your pet some loving and quality time, she is always willing to answer any questions or give her professional advice on what my pet might need. 

If you're looking for a dog walker, look no further! Beth and Dog Gone Walking are the cream of the crop,and at affordable prices...even better :)

 

– Jaime
Luna
Luna

Beth is great with my hyper, full of energy Lab mix puppy. I use her walking and boarding services. She's great with my girl. I trust her. When I boarded my puppy with her, she picked Luna up and dropped her at my place. She's excellent!

– Sonia
Bella
Bella

4/16/2013  Dog Gone Walking is an amazing company that provides very personalized services at affordable prices.  You meet your walker before they enter your home, are sent photos of your pet during services and also are guaranteed to be provided top-rate service whether it be grooming, walking, or overnight care.  Another great thing about Beth is that if she is unavailable to provide a service or if a request is out of DGW's service area, she willingly refers clients to other pet care businesses (this is very rare in small businesses!)  she also is very knowledgeable about dog training and behavior and, if requested, can make suggestions to owners regarding their pet's diet, routine and healthcare needs! 

I recommend Dog Gone Walking to anyone with Pet Care needs!

– Hannah
Winston
Winston

Great company!!

I've been using dog gone walking pets since I moved to the DC area in August.  I met Beth when I was out walking my dog and she was walking one of her client's dogs.  She has been very friendly from the start.  She sends me pictures and texts when Winston stays with her, which is so comforting because I hate leaving him in a place he isn't familiar with.  But, he seems to love staying with her!  She is also very helpful and accommodating to my grad student budget.  She always responds to my emails and texts, answering any questions I may have.  Additionally, she helped me get my bundle of energy set up with an excellent dog trainer, Colleen.  You can tell she loves what she does and is willing to bend over backwards to help her clients in anyway she can. I definitely recommend Beth and her company, Dog Gone Walking Pets, to anyone who wants a knowledgeable, extremely friendly and animal-loving person caring for their pets!!

 

 
– Leeanne
Bella Bailey & Cooper
Bella Bailey & Cooper

Dog Gone Walking is an absolute Heaven-sent! I have two long haired chihuahua babies and have never boarded them or left them with pet sitters. Realizing recently that I had no other options, I looked to yelp for feasible options. Literally from first contact with Beth Anne, I was at ease. She does what she loves and she is amazing at it. She was amazing with my two little spoiled pups and seemed to have won them over with much ease. I am very greatful that we have found her. She sends emails and texts updating you on your pups and she is very responsive and attentive to yours, as well as your pets, needs and concerns. I would give her ten stars if I could-- She is an awesome individual and in us, she now has life-long customers. Thanks Beth Anne... Cooper, Bella and I will see you soon!!

– Andrea
Parker
Parker

Dear DGW,
I wanted to send you a brief note to let you know how much I appreciated the recent dog walking services arranged by your organization. Due to a family illness, my sister requested that I keep her dog, Parker, during her recuperation.  I brought Parker back to Virginia with me from Connecticut and I knew (due to my work schedule) that I would need some help. From the moment Parker and I met Brittany, I was confident that she loves dogs and that he was in very good hands! I never had to worry about him. Brittany was reliable and always left me a nice note on what they did that day. Brittany even gave me solid advice when I was worried about a potential digestive issue that I had noticed with Parker. She was a joy to work with and Parks was very content too! He is now back with my sister and I wanted to say a huge "thank you" to you and to Brittany for the excellent services you provided to me.  Take care.

– Kathleen
Sophie, Boris, Eclipse
Sophie, Boris, Eclipse

8/31/2014  I just used these guys for the first time (after several failed pet sitting services).  They have a complete online setup where you schedule services, get emailed confirmations, find out your total due, etc. 

Little did I know that I would be getting email updates the next morning (after overnight stays).  

Prices are reasonable for overnights, service was great, the dogs didn't seem as of they had been abandoned.  

My dogs are my children and they mean everything to me. I highly (HiGHLY) recommend their overnight stay service (I can't speak for boarding - I will never board my dogs after a bad experience 10 years ago).  Pay the extra and have someone stay in your home.  It's worth it!!

– Jen A.
George Michael
George Michael

5/27/2014  Dog Gong Walking has been a tremendous help with our puppy!  Scheduling has been very easy with their website and their staff is really helpful and caring towards all the pets!!!  I highly recommend this dog care service for all your pet needs!

– Kevin
Iker
Iker

11/7/2014  DGW helped me out with several mid-day walks while I was at work, and stayed overnight with my pup while I was out of town. Both services were great; easy to set up, reasonably priced, and I always came home to a happy dog. We're sad to leave the area, since Beth and her services were so helpful.

– Nick
Monte
Monte

We have boarded our rescue border collie with Beth three times in the last four months. He is neurotic, a chaser of shadows (really), leery of just about everything, but gentle. He loves being with Beth. He has a large fenced in back yard to play in and Beth sends us daily updates when he is there. The price is right - we would pay the same amount to keep him locked in a cage 24/7.  I highly recommend DGW for boarding.

– Jingle R
Tina
Tina

7/12/2014  I have NEVER filled out a Yelp review before, but Beth and Stacey are incredible and Dog Gone Walking is so great that I had to write one for them! I adopted a beagle at the end of March and needed dog walking services and boarding services when I traveled for work. Stacey helped me set up the monthly dog walking services, was always able to accommodate all of my last-minute boarding requests, and helped with anything else I needed. 

My dog was always happy with her walks and was always happy when she had to be boarded. There was never a time when I picked up my dog that she wasn't a little upset to be leaving Beth's house. Beth also texts pictures of your dog every day when you have them boarded, so you know your dog is always in good care. As for the walking, the couple times that I took a sick day and was home when the daily dog walker came, Tina was super excited to see them and was always happy with the way she was treated.

Their website is also great because you can schedule things yourself, make requests and add comments, and sign up to receive information about your dog's walks.

– Ben
Rocco & Kayla
Rocco & Kayla

7/22/2014  LOVE!
Great people! Great care!
I wouldn't trust my fur babies to anyone else!!

– Meg
Tucker
Tucker

4/14/2014  When we got our new puppy, my husband and I were going to try and come home once a day, but of course in the DC area, that can be tricky and we knew we needed help. I was very nervous about having someone we didn't know very well in our apartment and taking care of our puppy, but Dog Gone Walking and Pet Care walkers are wonderful. We met our specific walker before he started. They have a puppy package where they come twice a day which is exactly what we needed and I have total peace of mind while I am at work that our puppy is in wonderful hands with our walker. Every night we get a journal of what happened along with pictures. I am a bit of neurotic dog Mom and they have answered my every need and then some. When our regular walker is out of town, we know beforehand that another walker will be in. I can't say enough good things about our specific dog walker and the other walkers we have had. In fact, I think sometimes our puppy is disappointed if we are off work and his dog walker doesn't come!  Thank you to Beth and DGW!

– Carly
Toby
Toby

5/31/14  I used this company  for the time period I was in school up there, and working. I loved the personable experience from the people I met, including the owner. She was amazing with my German Sheppard who really doesn't like anyone to be honest, but he loved her. I would still be using this company if i had not moved back home to florida to continue my education. I recommend to everyone I know in the area.

– Brett
Lexi & Rocky
Lexi & Rocky

2/24/2014  Great staff and service!  Very happy!  We recently had Alexis from Dog Gone Walking care for our two ragdoll cats, Lexi and Rocky.  She was wonderful!  Very attentive and communicative with us.  She sent us a text message each time she visited giving us an update, and even sent pictures.  Rocky usually hides from people he doesn't know well, so were shocked to find Rocky out in the open in every picture!  Lexi had recently been diagnosed with epilepsy, requiring oral medication twice a day.  We were initially concerned about finding the right person to come twice a day and give Lexi her meds, but Alexis was great!  When we returned, we found two happy kitties and a series of handwritten notes for each visit (really nice touch).  Overall, we are extremely pleased with the service.  Beth, the owner, is very attentive to emails and really makes an effort to ensure our needs are met.  We look forward to working with Alexis and Dog Gone Walking again in April when we have a long trip planned for our wedding.

– Scott